STATUTORY HOLIDAYS IN 2018

 

For Quebec government employees, the following days are considered statutory holidays:

 

  Holiday Paid Day Off
New Year's Day Monday, January 1 Monday, January 1
January 2 Tuesday, January 2 Tuesday, January 2
Good Friday Friday, March 30 Friday, March 30
Easter Monday Monday, April 2 Monday, April 2
National Patriots' Day Monday, May 21 Monday, May 21
Quebec National Holiday Sunday, June 24 Monday, June 25
Canada Day Sunday, July 1 Monday, July 2
Labour Day Monday, September 3 Monday, September 3
Thanksgiving Monday, October 8 Monday, October 8
Christmas Eve Monday, December 24 Monday, December 24
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25 Tuesday, December 25
Boxing Day Wednesday, December 26 Wednesday, December 26
New Year's Eve Monday, December 31 Monday, December 31